Vote for the All-Star Team

The time has come for fans to put forward their favourite players of EHF EURO 2020 and vote for the All-star Team of the tournament.

Fans can only cast their vote via the EHF EURO 2020 app and those who enter give themselves the chance to win EHF EURO 2020 prizes.

The first prize is a jersey signed by one of the four semi-finalists plus the match ball from the final. Second prize is an official match ball from SELECT signed by one of the two finalists, and third prize is your own golden All-star Team ball.

Download the app from the Apple store

Download the app from the Google Play store

How it works

Fans will be able to choose from a selection of 40 players, five in each position – plus the best defender – when accessing the All-star Team option in the app.

The final, official EHF EURO 2020 All-star Team will be calculated by 40 per cent of the votes received by fans; the remaining 60 per cent is decided by a panel of EHF experts. The Most Valuable Player award will also be selected by a panel of experts within the EHF.

The vote is open now and will stay open until midnight CET on Saturday 25 January with the All-star Team announced at 12:00 CET on Sunday 26 January.

Each of the players, listed below, have been nominated on the basis of their performances during the tournament so far – and not just based on their goal-scoring feats. Defending, blocking, the number of assists and the players’ reactions in key moments have also been taken into consideration.

Only one player who made the final All-star Team at EHF EURO 2018 has been nominated: Norway’s Sander Sagosen. He is one of 40 players who find themselves in the running for a place in the team.

The players nominated have been placed in positions based on where they have featured most during the tournament and not necessarily those positions submitted by the national federations prior to the tournament.

Players from all 12 nations who made the main round make up the list:


Roland Mikler (HUN)
Alfredo Quintana (POR)
Marin Sego (CRO)
Gonzalo Perez de Vargas (ESP)
Torbjoern Bergerud (NOR)

Left wings

Uwe Gensheimer (GER)
Magnus Joendal (NOR)
Jerry Tollbring (SWE)
David Mandic (CRO)
Aitor Arino (ESP)

Left backs

Uladzislau Kulesh (BLR)
Sander Sagosen (NOR)
Nikola Bilyk (AUT)
Patrick Ligetvari (HUN)
Aron Palmarsson (ISL)

Centre backs

Jim Gottfridsson (SWE)
Dean Bombac (SLO)
Rui Silva (POR)
Igor Karacic (CRO)
Ondrej Zdrahala (CZE)

Line players

Artsem Karalek (BLR)
Andreas Nilsson (SWE)
Bence Banhidi (HUN)
Jannik Kohlbacher (GER)
Magnus Gullerud (NOR)

Right backs

Jorge Maqueda (ESP)
Jure Dolenec (SLO)
Joao Ferraz (POR)
Luka Stepancic (CRO)
Zsolt Balogh (HUN)

Right wings

Robert Weber (AUT)
Mikita Vailupau (BLR)
Timo Kastening (GER)
Blaz Janc (SLO)
Aleix Gomez (ESP)

Best defender

Domagoj Duvnjak (CRO)
Hendrik Pekeler (GER)
Viran Morros (ESP)
Pavel Horak (CZE)
Blaz Blagotinsek (SLO)